Jubilee Party’s National Elections Board has on Saturday, April 16, 2022, handed nomination certificates to a host of leaders from Taita Taveta County.

In the event that was overseen by the ruling party’s NEB Chairman Stephen Wandeto, aspirants including Taita Taveta Governor Granton Samboja, Taveta MP Naomi Shaban and Voi MP Jones Mlolwa received their direct party tickets.

“The Jubilee Party National Elections Board Chairman Wakili Stephen Wandeto has this afternoon issued nomination certificates to our aspirants in Taita Taveta County led by His Excellency Hon. Granton Graham Samboja, Jubilee Deputy Party Leader and Taveta MP Hon. Naomi Shaban, Voi MP Jones Mlolwa, Women Rep aspirant Hon. Joyce Lay and a host of sitting and aspiring MCAs including the recently elected Donald Salieri Fundi,” a statement by the party read in part.

The party’s secretary-general Jeremiah Kioni and Director of Elections Hon. Kanini Kega congratulated the aspirants and commended them for resorting to consensus-building as a mode of picking candidates for various elective seats in the county.

Governor Samboja averred that the nominees will work together and deliver a resounding victory for the ruling party in the forthcoming elections.


Facebook Comments