Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission has gazetted the list of party nominees to the Senate and National Assemblies

In a gazette notice dated September 7, by the commission chairperson Wafula Chebukati, parties have nominated 12 members in the National Assembly, 16 women to Senate, two youth representatives in Senate, and two people to represent persons with disabilities.

Those Nominated to the National Assembly are Irene Nyakerario Mayaka(ODM), John Mbadi Ngongo(ODM) and Umulkher Harun Mohamed(ODM).

Ex-Murang’a MP Sabina Wanjiru Chege has been nominated by the Jubilee party to the National Assembly.

United Democratic Movement (UDM) which is still legally under Azimio la Umoja despite signing a deal with Kenya Kwanza Alliance has nominated Suleka Hulbale  Harun to the National Assembly.

ODM female leaders who have made it to the Senate are Catherine Muyeka Mumma, Beatrice Akinyi Oyomo, Hamida Ali Kibwana, Betty Batuli Montet and Beth Kalunda Syengo.

Margaret Jepkoech Kamar under Jubilee Party and Shakila Abdalla Mohamed under Wiper Party have made it to the Senate.

ODM has nominated Crystal Kagehi Asige to represent the youth in the Senate.

Hezena M. Lemaletian of the ODM party represents persons with disability in the Senate. 

Mariam Sheikh Omar will represent the UDM party at the Senator.

By the star

Facebook Comments