Deputy President William Ruto has called out OMD leader Raila Odinga, ANC’s chief Musalia Mudavadi and Wiper’s Kalonzo Musyoka for pursuing selfish interests after their Tuesday meeting with President Uhuru Kenyatta at Statehouse Mombasa.

In a statement the DP issued on Thursday, August 12, Ruto accused the three leaders who were together with KANU boss Gideon Moi, Kakamega governor Wyclife Oparanya and FORD Kenya chair Moses Wetangula for seeking out the President even though they never voted for him.

“These four, five or six men, they went there with an intention of planning for the future yet they have never voted for the President they went to visit,” Ruto said while addressing grassroot leaders from Ruiru, Kiambu County.

“These leaders have never campaigned for the President even once, they have never even helped him fulfil his agenda for Kenyans,” the DP lashed out while speaking at his official residence in Karen.

Ruto further accused the six leaders of the intention to use the office of the president to win the 2022 election and sub-divide power among themselves.

“They went to Mombasa for personal relations of sharing power and authority among themselves. They now want to use the office of the President which we helped him win so as to win the 2022 polls,” Ruto said.

The DP further accused members of the recently rolled up NASA coalition of ditching the opposition and invading the government and Jubilee party even after the clamor for constitutional change through BBI was stopped by the courts.

“How can it be that our good friends and competitors in NASA abandoned the opposition, invaded our government, destroyed our party, torpedoed and sabotaged our Big Four agenda and after BBI failed now they are camping in Statehouse,” Ruto said.

The DP further asked the leaders to dismantle their regional parties and form a national outlook party before they face him in 2022.

Leaders present at the DP’s official residence during the address were Isaac Mwaura (nominated), Kimani Ichungwa (Kikuyu), Jayne Kihara (Naivasha), Rigathi Gachagua (Mathira), Kimani Ngunjiri (Bahati), Cecily Mbarire (nominated), George Theuri (Embakasi West) and Mwambu Mabonga (Bumula).

By People Daily

Facebook Comments