President Uhuru Kenyatta has made new appointments in State corporations.

In the new appointments, President Kenyatta tapped Nick Salat to be the chairperson of the Agricultural development board for three years.

Former Attorney General Githu Muigai has been named the non-executive chairperson of the Council of Legal Education.

The President reappointed Kathleen Openda and Andrew Musangi as chairpersons of Kenya Institute of Mass Communication council and Public Procurement Regulatory Board respectively.

Here is the full list of new appointees:
Dorothy Kimeu, chairperson, Special Economic Zones board.

Dr Andrew Kiplagat, chairperson, Kerio Valley Development

Authority board.

Ben Oluoch Olunya, chairperson, Export Processing Zones Authority.

James Mureu, chairperson, Micro and Small Enterprises Authority.

Patrick Obath, chairperson, Board of Directors of the National Oil Corporation of Kenya.

Kioko Kilukumi, chairperson, Energy and Petroleum Tribunal.

Dr Dinah Mwinzi, chairperson, Kenya Industrial Research and Development Institute board.

Joe Ager, chairperson, National Mining Corporation board.

John G. Msafari, chairperson, Kenya Fishing Industries Corporation board.

Prof Elishiba Njambi Kimani, chairperson, Kenya Institute of Curriculum Development.

Eva Adega Oduor, non-executive chairperson, Kenya Accreditation Service board.

Nick Nesbitt, chairperson, Capital Markets Authority board.

Phillip Charo, chairperson, Coast Development Authority.

Edwin Kinyua, chairperson, board of directors of the East African Portland Cement Company Limited.

Prof Ben Sihanya, chairperson, board of directors of the Kenya Institute for Public Policy Research and Analysis.

Peter Musei Ntoyian, chairperson, board of directors of the Consolidated Bank Limited.

More follows.

Sourced from Nation

Facebook Comments